I Miss You, Dad!

Around the corner I have a father,
In this great city that has no end,
Yet the days go by and weeks rush on,
And before I know it, a year is gone.

And I never see my old father’s face,
For life is a swift and terrible race,
He knows I love him just as well,
As in the days when I rang his bell.

And he rang mine if, I was a child then,
And now I am busy, tired gentleman.
Tired of playing a foolish game,
Tired of trying to make a name.

“Tomorrow” I say! “I will call on him”
“Just to show that I love him.”
But tomorrow comes and tomorrow goes,
And distance between us grows and grows.

Around the corner! yet miles away,
“Here’s a phone call, Dhenz!” “Your father died today.”
And that’s what I get
and deserve in the end.

Around the corner, a vanished father.
Remember to always say what you mean.
If you love someone, tell them.
Don’t be afraid to express yourself.Reach out and
tell someone what they mean to you.Because when
you decide that it is the right time it might be too late.

Seize the day. Never have regrets. And most
importantly, stay close to your friends and family, for they have
helped make you the person that you are today.

 

I Love You Dad and I Miss You!

 

You’ll always be remembered!

~ by luckwatchero on February 25, 2007.

5 Responses to “I Miss You, Dad!”

  1. touching..πŸ™‚ pero kakasad.. condolences pala.. ngayon ko lang nabasa bout wat happened..πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks! More than 2 months na rin..Anyway, life must go on..

  3. kainis ka…nakakaiyak!

    bakit pinost mo sa pex link mo?

  4. i can relate to this…papa ko died in dec.2003, nagcelebrate kami ng xmas eve sa funeral home, but i’m thankful coz he’s in heaven na…just be strong and always pray for God’s guidance..

  5. miss ko din ng sobra ang papa ko😦

Leave a Reply

 
