What IF?

While I was on my way home from school, I saw some kids playing along boulevard. I don’t want to label them as beggars because we are all equal in the eyes of God. I was just wondering IF their parents still care for them? IF what will happen to them in the future?

What will happen to me IF I was in their shoes? What would my life would be? Definitely, it won’t be the same as what kind of life I have now. But still, there’s the feeling that I want to experience what kind of life do they have. I kinda have some idea on how it feels to live a life like theirs because I had the chance to mingle some of them when I was in High School. We do the “exposure thingy” then wherein we were tasked to visit families in urban areas.

I just realized that I am still fortunate because I have a better life. But kinda sad knowing that we can deny the fact that there are still who suffers from poverty. Argh!

Someday, I’ll be able to help these people. I want them to finish their studies and have a better life. It’s not too late though. But if it is, it’s better late than never.

~ by luckwatchero on March 2, 2007.

9 Responses to “What IF?”

  1. me too.. sa don bosco, we did some outreach programs.. masaya.. sarap ng feeling na nakatulong ka..😉

  2. Honga. Lalo na pag nakikita mo yung mga ngiti sa kanilang mukha. Nakakawala ng pagod…

  3. been to a lot of relief goods operations nung buhay pa dad ko… i love seeing the happy smiles on their faces.

    minsan nga lang may mga gustong makalamang…

    madalas kami sa may zambales nun.

    miss those days….

  4. naiinis akong nakakakita ng mga batang palaboy, hindi ako sa kanila inis kundi sa parents nila pati sa gobyerno natin…i hope one day makakatulong ako sa mahihirap na tulad ko..

  5. i second emotion sa sinabi ni kuya bill

  6. Honga Bill, sana ako rin. makakatulong sa kanila! ^^

  7. third! sa sinabi ni bill🙂

  8. Yap we are very fortunate to have a better life than those street children and it’s a good start to be aware that we must take part in helping them. Atleast start from there and I know you can help if not today maybe in the future…nice one…

  9. whew!! i agree with you guys. i dont wanna sound braggart but you will really feel sorry for these unfortunate children. ive been to alot of outreach program way back in high school and a few in college. everytime i see them, i just couldn’t help but shed a tear. huhuhu..😦

Leave a Reply

 
