Why Do We Love?

Why do we love? It’s reassuring yet scary to think that we’re ready to do everything and we’re willing to give everything for love. I’ve been into many relationships. I learned a lot of things from each relationship I had. I learned how to value each moment with them.

At one point in my life, I had the chance to have the best relationship when I fall in love with my so-called best friend. I was able to show the real me whenever I’m with my best friend. Damn! I miss those days when we were hanging out. The laughters, the tears and the happiness.Who would have thought that it would just end up to nothing?

Someone told me that sometimes, you have to hold on to pain. So you can let it go. That’s why I’m doin’ this now. I will put all my sorrows here. I will let them go. I will start again. I’ll allow myself to get hurt. I’ll allow myself to be the world’s punching bag because I can fight back. That’s the point, isn’t it?

We always have a choice. We can always choose to do what is right. When I chose to love my bestfriend, I know I did the right thing. It doesn’t matter how many heartaches I had when we were still on. What matters is the happiness we’ve shared. It’s priceless.

To live and know that you loved. And that you’ve been loved. So to the one who’s reading this, I hope you can find someone who will give you the strength to believe in love. Even if you have no assurance that you’re story will end in “I Love You!” and “Happily ever after…”. Just continue to love.

~ by luckwatchero on May 4, 2007.

6 Responses to “Why Do We Love?”

  1. Nagmamahal tayo kasi NORMAL Tayo…

    Love it!

    New ENTRY for http://www.adventuresofalionheart.blogspot.com Spiderman 3… Nanood ulit ako… with Classmates! Sama ka sa next Adventure ko? Ikaw ba si Kuya Renz?

  2. Hmmn… that’s sad.
    But why would you allow yourself to get hurt?
    Can you bear to feel the pain all over again?

    and Hold on to pain so you can let it go? Hmmn… I don’t think so.😉 Why would you torture yourself??? To be numbed?

    *To continue loving is to continue hurting.*

  3. Sentimyento naman sa akin… hehe
    Maglagay ka kasi ng CBOX para sa imnpertinent messages sa mga psots mo

    Nakapost na po sa blog ko ang sentiments ko… I hope okey lang… http://www.adventuresofalionheart.blogspot.com

  4. speaking of punching bag.. nakakita ako ng punching bag kanina dun sa parang boxing center na nadaaanan ko kanina.. wahaha..

    sabi nga ng kanta, “what matters most.. is that we loved at all.. and java chip frappucino with whip cream..”

  5. hmmm Reminds me of a famous old poem by Elizabeth Barret Browning
    How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
    I love thee to the depth and breadth and height
    My soul can reach, when feeling out of sight
    For the ends of Being and ideal Grace.
    I love thee to the level of every day’s
    Most quiet need, by sun and candlelight.
    I love thee freely, as men strive for Right;
    I love thee purely, as they turn from Praise.
    I love with a passion put to use
    In my old griefs, and with my childhood’s faith.
    I love thee with a love I seemed to lose
    With my lost saints, I love thee with the breath,
    Smiles, tears, of all my life! and, if God choose,
    I shall but love thee better after death.

    definitely not the happily-ever-after kind of love, i guess but the “eternal love” type of love. That’s true love! It endures. Hang in there pare!

  6. loving is part of living
    we are created out of love
    we need love to live a normal life
    and loving is anatural feeling
    we just feel it
    so love and be loved

Leave a Reply

 
