Why Can’t It Be?

This question has been in my mind since the day I realized that I was already falling for you. But I know for a fact that it would be really impossible for us to be together. Hence, it is too complicated. And if ever we’ll be together as a partner, it would even be more complicated for the two of us. I want to stop this feeling I have for you because I know it is not right anymore. You mean a lot to me. I can’t afford losing you as my friend. So, I think it’s time for me to let you go and it’s time for me to move on.

I guess, just like what the song says, you’ll just be mine in my dreams. But only, until I wake up. It hurts me a lot. I have no choice, that’s the truth. You came along unexpectedly when I was doing fine with my little world. It was never the same again by then. I can still remember the first day when I saw you. We were classmates then in our English class.  I was so happy everytime I saw you. I was even so eager to know your name. Haha! I was so pathetic!

Now, we’ve gone this far wherein my feelings for you have reached to another level. It is really difficult on my part on how to handle this. I’ve tried to get rid of it for so many times. Until I came to a point wherein I am already crying because I don’t know anymore what to do. And yeah, believe it or not, I am writing this down while I am teary-eyed.

Finally, at this point in time, I am officially letting you go though I know you were never really mine. From this day forward, it would probably be a new life for me. I know, it would not be easy for me at first. But hopefully, all the pains would be worth it. And when the time comes when I have already moved on, I hope to see you happy. I love you very much! Thank you for making me special. Thanks for the laughters and smiles!

~ by luckwatchero on December 6, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
