For Love or Friendship?

Meeting you has been fantastic. A learning experience certainly, like learning a new way of life. Since I met you I learned of a fresh brand of happiness. Not just being happy with myself, but being happy all over.

I fell for you even though I shouldn’t. I tried hard to fight my feelings, but I just couldn’t. I fall deeper with each passing day but try to hide it in every possible way. You are my friend, and nothing else–that’s the lie I keep on telling to my self. I keep on saying you’re just a friend, but deep inside, I’m falling in love.

I get so scatty when I see your eyes, but keep reminding my self it isn’t right. A simple glance turns into a stare, but I pretend that I don’t care. It’s not right for us two to be. That’s why I hide it so no one could see. How long will I pretend? Keep lying that you’re just a friend? Perhaps my feelings I can never show.

~ by luckwatchero on August 19, 2008.

One Response to “For Love or Friendship?”

  1. start on friendship then see where it leads the both of u

Leave a Reply

 
