Happy With YOU!

Christmas has never been the same for me. This is my first Christmas away from my family. Darn! I really miss my family and friends back home. My Christmas was somehow merry because I had the chance to spend it with my friends at work. Good thing, we were required to go to work last Christmas. To sum it up, it was an ordinary day for me.

Moving forward, this post has nothing to do with Christmas anymore since it happened after Christmas. Most likely, a Christmas aftermath! When I was with YOU the day after Christmas, I realized something. It is quite funny how day by day nothing changes but when you look back, everything is different.

Dear YOU,

I know that you know for a fact how much you are special to me. It has been eight months since the last time we saw each other. I miss YOU a lot – your smile, eyes, nose and cheeks. Lastly, I miss US.

You just don’t know how much you made me happy when you let me know that you were coming. The feeling was ecstatic. I do apologize if I was late in picking you up at the airport. I know that you’re used to it. Spending seven hours with me on that day means a lot to me. If not just because of your mom, it could have been eternity. Haha!

Good things never last. I had mixed emotions on the last hour that we’re together. We need to go back to the airport to pick up your mom. As the clock tickles, you’re getting excited to see your mom while I’m getting sad because we’re getting apart. You suddenly fell asleep on my shoulder while waiting for your mom. It was perfect.

YOU, thank you so much for making me happy on that day. The words that was printed on my shirt on that day describes everything.

“Happy with YOU, Happy Forever!, Happy inLOVE. . .”

It was indeed a great day, a memorable one, one of the memories that I had with you that would lasts forever. No goodbyes as we promised. I LOVE YOU!

One-liner: People may not remember exactly what you did or what you said but they will always remember how you made them feel.

~ by luckwatchero on December 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
